Skip to content

Deletes a user from WorkMail and all subsequent systems

Description

Deletes a user from WorkMail and all subsequent systems. Before you can delete a user, the user state must be DISABLED. Use the describe_user action to confirm the user state.

Deleting a user is permanent and cannot be undone. WorkMail archives user mailboxes for 30 days before they are permanently removed.

Usage

workmail_delete_user(OrganizationId, UserId)

Arguments

  • OrganizationId

    [required] The organization that contains the user to be deleted.

  • UserId

    [required] The identifier of the user to be deleted.

    The identifier can be the UserId or Username. The following identity formats are available:

    • User ID: 12345678-1234-1234-1234-123456789012 or S-1-1-12-1234567890-123456789-123456789-1234
    • User name: user

Value

An empty list.

Request syntax

svc$delete_user(
  OrganizationId = "string",
  UserId = "string"
)